The Night Shift – Alex Finlay | buch7 – Der soziale Buchhandel
Bitte warten ...
icon suche icon merkliste icon warenkorb
Blick ins Buch
Autor/in: Alex Finlay
Autor/in: Alex Finlay

The Night Shift

What connects a massacre at a Blockbuster video store in 1999 with the murder of four teenagers fifteen years later?

It's New Year's Eve of 1999 when four teenagers working late are attacked at a Blockbuster video store in New Jersey. Only one survives. Police quickly identify a suspect, the boyfriend of one of the victims, who flees and is never seen again.

Fifteen years later, four more teenagers are attacked at an ice cream store in the same town, and again only one makes it out alive.

In the aftermath of the latest crime, three lives intersect: the lone survivor of the Blockbuster massacre, who is forced to relive the horrors of her tragedy; the brother of the fugitive accused, who is convinced the police have the wrong suspect; and FBI agent Sarah Keller, who must delve into the secrets of both nights to uncover the truth about the Night Shift Murders...

Praise for THE NIGHT SHIFT:

'A terrific thriller, tautly written with compelling characters. I was totally hooked' PETER JAMES

'Wow, this is crime fiction at its best. Instantly immersive, pacy and propulsive, and full of surprises. Alex Finlay is the real deal, believe me' LEE CHILD

'With an unforgettable cast of characters and a plot that races through twist after twist, Alex Finlay's explosive new thriller, The Night Shift, will grab you and not let go until the final, electrifying conclusion... Fans of Riley Sager and Grady Hendrix are going to LOVE this book' JULIE CLARK, #1 internationally bestselling author of The Flight

'The Night Shift weaves together two crimes, past and present, into a fast-paced, page-turning, slam-dunk of a thriller. An exciting, entertaining read that I couldn't put down!' SAMANTHA DOWNING, #1 international bestselling author of My Lovely Wife and For Your Own Good

'In his second novel, The Night Shift, Alex Finlay takes his place in the upper ranks of thriller writers. From the very first chapter, Finlay expertly grabs the reader's attention... Filled with crisp dialogue, incredible suspense and memorable characters, The Night Shift is one not to miss. Highly recommended' BRENDAN DuBOIS, award-winning and New York Times bestselling author

Praise for Alex Finlay:

'Explosive! A knife-edged thriller that explores the true meaning of family, including love, loyalty and lies' LISA GARDNER, #1 New York Times bestselling author

'Intriguing... [ Every Last Fear] ticks all the boxes and pushes all the right buttons' THE TIMES

'Brilliant... Hooks you from the very first page and keeps you guessing until the final explosive twist. Taut, smart, and compelling. A do not miss!' LIV CONSTANTINE, internationally bestselling author

'An absolute cracker of a crime thriller... with some neat revelations and gut-churning twists along the way' SHOTS

'Hands down the best thriller I've read this year' JENNIFER HILLIER, author of the award-winning Jar of Hearts, on Every Last Fear

'Every Last Fear reads like a bullet and had me hooked from the first few brutal pages' BRIAN PANOWICH, author of the award-winning Bull Mountain

E-Book 03/2022
Ebook-epubePub mit Adobe DRM Ebook-drmKopierschutz
  • Ebook-funktion-ereadereReader
  • Ebook-funktion-kindlekindle
  • Ebook-funktion-computerComputer
  • Ebook-funktion-smartphoneSmartphone

Ebook-funktion-accountAdobe Account notwendig | Ebook-funktion-acsmACSM-Datei bei Download | Ebook-funktion-schriftSchriftgröße ist veränderbar/einstellbar


Dieses E-Book nutzt digitales Rechte-Management (DRM), so dass Sie es nur mit spezieller E-Book-Lese-Software (z.B. dem kostenlosen Adobe Digital Editions Reader, der BlueFire-Reader-App (iOS) oder der Aldiko-Reader-App (Android)) lesen können. Dafür benötigen Sie eine kostenlose Adobe ID (auf https://accounts.adobe.com/ erhältlich). Sie erhalten als Download eine ACSM-Datei, die Sie im passenden Reader öffnen können. Leider nicht unter Linux lauffähig.


In absehbarer Zeit verfügbar, Darf erst ab 3. März 2022 verkauft werden
Spenden icon Dank Ihres Kaufes spendet buch7 ca. 0,21 € bis 0,39 €.

Die hier angegebene Schätzung beruht auf dem durchschnittlichen Fördervolumen der letzten Monate und Jahre. Über die Vergabe und den Umfang der finanziellen Unterstützung entscheidet das Gremium von buch7.de.

Die genaue Höhe hängt von der aktuellen Geschäftsentwicklung ab. Natürlich wollen wir so viele Projekte wie möglich unterstützen.

Den tatsächlichen Umfang der Förderungen sowie die Empfänger sehen Sie auf unserer Startseite rechts oben, mehr Details finden Sie hier.

Weitere Informationen zu unserer Kostenstruktur finden Sie hier.

Benachrichtigung

Autoreninformationen

Alex Finlay lives in Washington, D.C. His 2021 breakout thriller, Every Last Fear, was an Indie Next pick, a LibraryReads selection, an Amazon Editors' Best Thriller, as well as a CNN, Newsweek, E!, BuzzFeed, Bloomberg Businessweek, Goodreads, Parade, PopSugar, and Reader's Digest best or most anticipated thriller of the year. Alex's work has been translated into more than a dozen languages and optioned for film and television.

alexfinlaybooks.com

Produktdetails

EAN / 13-stellige ISBN 978-1800245327
10-stellige ISBN 1800245327
Verlag Head of Zeus
Imprint Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
Sprache Englisch
Editionsform Non Books / PBS
Einbandart E-Book
Typ des digitalen Artikels ePub mit Adobe DRM
Copyright Digital Rights Management Adobe
Erscheinungsdatum 3. März 2022
Darf verkauft werden ab 3. März 2022
Seitenzahl 240
Warengruppe des Lieferanten Belletristik - Kriminalromane
Mehrwertsteuer 7% (im angegebenen Preis enthalten)
Bestseller aus dieser Kategorie

Belletristik - Kriminalromane

Noch nicht das passende gefunden?
Verschenken Sie einfach einen Gutschein.

Auch hier werden natürlich 75% des Gewinns gespendet.

Gutschein kaufen

Was unsere Kund/innen sagen:

Impressum Datenschutz Hilfe / FAQ